Sunday, November 22, 2009

Mets Hall of Fame Inductees

Here is the list and the year they were inducted into the Mets Hall of Fame. There needs to be at least 1 more added to this list before he goes into the Hall of Fame. # 31

Joan Payson (1981) Mets owner, Casey Stengel (1981) Mets first Manager

Gil Hodges (1982) he Should be in the Hall of Fame

George M. Weiss (1982), William A. Shea (1983) Helped bring national League Baseball back to NY

Johnny Murphy (1983) GM, Ralph Kiner (1984) Mr Kiners Korner

Bob Murphy (1984) It gets by buckner and the Mets win!, bowling for dollars

Lindsey Nelson (1984) Loved his jackets

Bud Harrelson (1986) Now with the LI Ducks stood up to Mr Rose in 73

Rusty Staub (1986) Great sign stealer and had over 100 rbis in mid 70's

Tom Seaver (1988) who is this guy?, Jerry Koosman (1989) Was the winning pitcher in game 5 in 69 and 20 game winner in mid 70's

Ed Kranepool (1990) played from 62-79 ,Cleon Jones (1991) held batting avg record for the Mets for sometime

Jerry Grote (1992) Great defensive catcher and won the game for the Mets in the first game I saw at Shea in 74

Tug McGraw (1993) you gotta believe!

Mookie Wilson (1996) brought speed to the Mets and of course 1986

Keith Hernandez (1997) Mustache!

Gary Carter (2001) The kid!

and last but not least Tommie Agee (2002)

No comments: