Wednesday, November 25, 2009

How Sad

Albert Pujols just won his third NL MVP award. Three more than the entire Mets team has won in their 48 year history!

Keith Hernandez should have won in 1984 and either Darryl Strawberry or Kevin McReynolds should have won in 1988.

Truth be told, no Met has ever been awarded the MVP award.